gmake: command not found
gmake: command not found
Does anybody knows how can I fix it?
It happens when a run ./toolchain.sh
It happens when a run ./toolchain.sh
Sure. When you take off the $, it makes a directory called PS2SDK. Unfortunately, later in the script it will try to install software into $PS2SDK so you're still going to have problems as that directory doesn't exist, and has troubles being created.
You see, $PS2SDK is an environment variable. It is typically set to '/usr/local/ps2dev/ps2sdk'. Removing the $ is a rather silly thing to do.
You see, $PS2SDK is an environment variable. It is typically set to '/usr/local/ps2dev/ps2sdk'. Removing the $ is a rather silly thing to do.
So, do you know the reason that I can't create this enviroment variable?ooPo wrote: You see, $PS2SDK is an environment variable. It is typically set to '/usr/local/ps2dev/ps2sdk'. Removing the $ is a rather silly thing to do.
$PS2SDK ?
$ mkdir -p $PS2SDK
mkdir: missing operand
Try `mkdir --help' for more information.
It appears that $PS2SDK is empty. Try this to see what it is set to:
echo $PS2SDK
Chances are you didn't read the readme that tells you to set the environment variables before running the script, or perhaps you removed them or even broke them somehow in your editing of the script. They should be near the top.
echo $PS2SDK
Chances are you didn't read the readme that tells you to set the environment variables before running the script, or perhaps you removed them or even broke them somehow in your editing of the script. They should be near the top.
It returned NothingooPo wrote:It appears that $PS2SDK is empty. Try this to see what it is set to: echo $PS2SDK.
the Readme file says:ooPo wrote:Chances are you didn't read the readme that tells you to set the environment variables before running the script, or perhaps you removed them or even broke them somehow in your editing of the script. They should be near the top.
=========================
Basically, you run the toolchain script:
## Make the script executable.
chmod a+x ./toolchain.sh
## Run the script.
./toolchain.sh
First, this script will attempt.... This may take a long time.
Once finished, you need to add the following to your login settings:
## PS2DEV SETTINGS
export PS2DEV="/usr/local/ps2dev"
export PS2SDK="$PS2DEV/ps2sdk"
export PATH="$PATH:$PS2DEV/bin:$PS2DEV/ee/bin:$PS2DEV/iop/bin:$PS2DEV/dvp/bin:$PS2SDK/bin"
Then you're done!
==========================
So, I'm wating to complete the toolchain instalation to set those variables.
I have just edited the "GMAKE" and "MKDIR" parts of the script, but restored back to the original.
Any help will be welcome.
- ShdoHawk01
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:36 am
- Location: Milford, CT USA
ooPo and friends, I only got it to run once I explicitly set the paths in the script, i.e. changing all instances of $ps2dev to "/usr/local/ps2dev" (without the quotes)... etc. There's something it doesn't like in the latest Cygwin setup methinks.
it's still running as we speak, so if I run into any problems later I'll edit this post and let you all know.
-Shadowhawk
-Edit- I noticed something while it was running, it says building GCC 3.2.2, but Cygwin installed GCC 3.3.3 iirc... sounds like a source of further problems... -/Edit-
it's still running as we speak, so if I run into any problems later I'll edit this post and let you all know.
-Shadowhawk
-Edit- I noticed something while it was running, it says building GCC 3.2.2, but Cygwin installed GCC 3.3.3 iirc... sounds like a source of further problems... -/Edit-
No boom TODAY. Boom TOMORROW. There's ALWAYS a boom tomorrow. - Cmdr. Susan Ivanova, Babylon 5
- ShdoHawk01
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:36 am
- Location: Milford, CT USA
Well it blew up because I forgot to use the older cygwin core etc. for the haifablahblah error. So I reinstalled and made sure to use the correct core this time. I also downgraded to GCC 3.2.2 to be safe.
The altered script worked, but I ended up with an error further down the line that I think I can attribute to not having installed something (missing commands when it was compiling the GCC-EE stuff. I was at work and had to abandon it for now, but I'll be trying again with Cygwin on my dev machine at home tonight.
In the meantime, since I'm not so good at slogging thru Linux, can someone talk me thru installing SVN and building the toolchain on Mandrake Linux Free 2006? Ultimately I might decide to go that route and would like to be prepared. PMs are fine.
The altered script worked, but I ended up with an error further down the line that I think I can attribute to not having installed something (missing commands when it was compiling the GCC-EE stuff. I was at work and had to abandon it for now, but I'll be trying again with Cygwin on my dev machine at home tonight.
In the meantime, since I'm not so good at slogging thru Linux, can someone talk me thru installing SVN and building the toolchain on Mandrake Linux Free 2006? Ultimately I might decide to go that route and would like to be prepared. PMs are fine.
No boom TODAY. Boom TOMORROW. There's ALWAYS a boom tomorrow. - Cmdr. Susan Ivanova, Babylon 5