Page 1 of 1

Loading .IRX from computer to PS2

Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 8:24 am
by ghostboy78
Ive had a hard time with this and now its starting to make me mad...

My EE program is trying to load two .IRX files from my computer so that the pads can be used in the program. Does anybody know what format these should be loaded in?

so far ive got "host0:\\PADMAN.IRX";

but the above doesn't work. I'm using X-Link to run my .elf

Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 8:48 am
by cosmito
Take a look at Mega Man's reply to thread :
http://forums.ps2dev.org/viewtopic.php?t=9840

Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 11:25 am
by ghostboy78
ptek wrote:Take a look at Mega Man's reply to thread :
http://forums.ps2dev.org/viewtopic.php?t=9840
Thanks, but it isn't what i'm trying to do. I want my .elf file to load the .irx file from my computer to my PS2 using X-Link.

Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 4:20 pm
by Lukasz
Use "host:PADMAN.IRX" and remeber that PADMAN requires SIO2MAN to be loaded first.

Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 10:04 am
by ghostboy78
Lukasz wrote:Use "host:PADMAN.IRX" and remeber that PADMAN requires SIO2MAN to be loaded first.
this doesn't work neither. My two .IRX files are in my C:\ directory also if this helps solve my problem.

Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 4:32 pm
by Lukasz
If you are using PS2Link, the easist thing to do is to put the IRXs in the same directory as the ELF you are launching and use the relative path "host:<filename>".

Otherwise "host:c:\\padman.irx" or "host:c:/padman.irx" should work.

Posted: Sun Apr 13, 2008 2:23 am
by ghostboy78
Lukasz wrote:If you are using PS2Link, the easist thing to do is to put the IRXs in the same directory as the ELF you are launching and use the relative path "host:<filename>".

Otherwise "host:c:\\padman.irx" or "host:c:/padman.irx" should work.
Neither of what you said worked :/ I dunno whats going on so heres some source.

Code: Select all

    sceSifInitRpc&#40;0&#41;;
    while &#40;sceSifLoadModule&#40;"host&#58;sio2man.irx",
			0, NULL&#41; < 0&#41;&#123;
	printf&#40;"Can't load module sio2man\n"&#41;;
    &#125;
    while &#40;sceSifLoadModule&#40;"host&#58;padman.irx",
			0, NULL&#41; < 0&#41;&#123;
	printf&#40;"Can't load module padman\n"&#41;;
    &#125;

Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 10:54 pm
by ffgriever
It seems you're using SCE's sdk, not ps2sdk. I'm afraid you won't get much help here.