Page 1 of 1

Unloading an IOP module?

Posted: Tue Oct 05, 2004 7:19 pm
by PrimeTime
Hi again,

I was just wondering if it is possible to unload an IOP module. For example, if I loaded and executed several modules, is it possible to unload one of those while running code from the EE?

I am interested in the idea of running ftpd at certain points in my EE program. Parts of the EE program that I will not be using it, I would like to either unload or pause it.

Is it possible to do without modifying ftpd?

Thanks,
Ryan Kegel

Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2004 2:02 am
by mrbrown
Unfortunately, with ps2dev libraries, the only way to "unload" a module is to return 1 from the module's start() routine.

You would need the official SDK to manually unload modules.

Or you would need to implement that functionality yourself.

Posted: Wed Dec 29, 2004 10:56 pm
by pixel
FYI, I just added StopModule, UnloadModule, and SearchModuleByName...