I have tried ever possible solution available to me from Google and my own methods, but I cannot get it to work. It goes straight to the "finished" screen without asking me if I would like to replace the files. I have tried KXploit-ing both of the EBOOTs in the PSPersonalize packages. Simply renaming the folders with a % (never more than one file deep either). My pictures are exactly 150kb, named things like 01.BMP, and are in the ROOT directory. Help me please I'm at wits end with this. Thank you very much in advance.
EDIT:This is probably going to be moved, sorry to the admin who needs to clean up after me...
PSPersonalize
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 4:48 pm
PSPersonalize
Not with a bang, but a whisper.
This is the way the world ends.
This is the way the world ends.
go to www.psp-hacks.com and save some of the pictures from their pspersonalize collection that were specifically designed and known to work with it, maybe you are making your pictures wrong.
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 3:37 am
- Location: NYC, Bronx
Re: PSPersonalize
Maybe its just me but do you mean mp root sorry if it is just me but did you try just puting the bitmap file in psp folder, not the dcim or the mproot or the game folder.................. again sorry if its just menumchuckskills wrote:I have tried ever possible solution available to me from Google and my own methods, but I cannot get it to work. It goes straight to the "finished" screen without asking me if I would like to replace the files. I have tried KXploit-ing both of the EBOOTs in the PSPersonalize packages. Simply renaming the folders with a % (never more than one file deep either). My pictures are exactly 150kb, named things like 01.BMP, and are in the ROOT directory. Help me please I'm at wits end with this. Thank you very much in advance.
EDIT:This is probably going to be moved, sorry to the admin who needs to clean up after me...
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 3:37 am
- Location: NYC, Bronx
Re: PSPersonalize
oh I'm sorry did you crop the image to 300x170?robo.saiyuk wrote:Maybe its just me but do you mean mp root sorry if it is just me but did you try just puting the bitmap file in psp folder, not the dcim or the mproot or the game folder.................. again sorry if its just menumchuckskills wrote:I have tried ever possible solution available to me from Google and my own methods, but I cannot get it to work. It goes straight to the "finished" screen without asking me if I would like to replace the files. I have tried KXploit-ing both of the EBOOTs in the PSPersonalize packages. Simply renaming the folders with a % (never more than one file deep either). My pictures are exactly 150kb, named things like 01.BMP, and are in the ROOT directory. Help me please I'm at wits end with this. Thank you very much in advance.
EDIT:This is probably going to be moved, sorry to the admin who needs to clean up after me...
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 4:48 pm
I have images from the Final Fantasy collection from this guys tutorial (that didn't help me much).
Like I said I have them in the ROOT directory. Not MP_ROOT, or PSP or anything like that.
Is there a PSPersonalize EBOOT? I mean a single one, not this MS1 and MS2 nonsense.
Like I said I have them in the ROOT directory. Not MP_ROOT, or PSP or anything like that.
Is there a PSPersonalize EBOOT? I mean a single one, not this MS1 and MS2 nonsense.
Not with a bang, but a whisper.
This is the way the world ends.
This is the way the world ends.
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 4:48 pm
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 4:48 pm
No need for anymore help, thanks for all that you've given so far...
The solution was quite elementary actually, and I feel kinda silly for not realizing it.
I have the file extensions hidden on my computer. So the reason that the app didn't detect the bmp's because my computer saved them as 05.BMP.BMP and 06.BMP.BMP, and such.
I feel sorta silly actually.
The solution was quite elementary actually, and I feel kinda silly for not realizing it.
I have the file extensions hidden on my computer. So the reason that the app didn't detect the bmp's because my computer saved them as 05.BMP.BMP and 06.BMP.BMP, and such.
I feel sorta silly actually.
Not with a bang, but a whisper.
This is the way the world ends.
This is the way the world ends.