im a noob but when i try to compile it says:
make:psp-config: Command not found
Makefile:17: /lib/build.mak: no such file or directory
make: ***No rule to make target '/lib/build.mak'. Stop.
i installed the psptoolchain (which took forever to install) and now i try to compile some source code and all i get is this....i think i have to open some files up and change some text or something...please..im just trying to set this thing up so i could program a hello world! application for the psp please help
psp-config error
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 9:45 am
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 9:45 am
but hey, i gotta do write this code ALL THE TIME! right before i type "make" to compile my code in the directory where source codes are at....
## PSPDEV PATH SETTINGS
export PSPDEV="/usr/local/pspdev"
export PSPSDK="$PSPDEV/psp/sdk"
export PATH="$PATH:$PSPDEV/bin:$PSPSDK/bin"
im tried of typing all that...is there a shortier way???? is there a way i dont have to write this crap and still be able to compile it???
## PSPDEV PATH SETTINGS
export PSPDEV="/usr/local/pspdev"
export PSPSDK="$PSPDEV/psp/sdk"
export PATH="$PATH:$PSPDEV/bin:$PSPSDK/bin"
im tried of typing all that...is there a shortier way???? is there a way i dont have to write this crap and still be able to compile it???
- Josh1billion
- Posts: 32
- Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 8:45 am
- Location: Wisconsin, USA
- Contact:
I've been getting the same error as in the original post, and I have /usr/local/pspdev/bin as a path, but I know what the problem is: looking in that folder (/usr/local/pspdev/bin), there is no psp-config.exe. There is psp-gcc.exe and a bunch of others, but no psp-config.exe.reakt wrote:No doubt you found that psp-config was not in your path.
Incase anyone else has the same problem, add this directory to your path
/usr/local/pspdev/bin
If someone has any idea why, let me know. Until then, I'm trying to reinstall the toolchain from scratch, because the original installation had a few problems along the way anyway.
edit, problem solved: reinstalling (after I manually installed automake) fixed the problem.
Josh1billion - PHP, C++, PSP programmer.