Programming Help

Discuss the development of new homebrew software, tools and libraries.

Moderators: cheriff, TyRaNiD

nathanmoon

Programming Help

Post by nathanmoon »

all i noe is that the psp relies on the Famous C Programming code..
i need help to find a place where i could learn the basics of programming...
i am a complete noob at programming but i am good at computing..
pls HELP ASAP!!
-NM23-
TyRaNiD

Post by TyRaNiD »

Step 1: Open web browser
Step 2: Type in google.com as the URL
Step 3: Search for C programming tutorials
Step 4: Read, learn on a PC and come back when you have experience in coding on a simple platform.

Not wanting to sound callous but the PSP is really not the best place to start learning low level C programming. Its debugging capabilities is limited, it is hardware limited (RAM etc.) and you will only have more trouble that just learning C.

If you really want to do some stuff on the PSP then perhaps look into LUAPlayer which uses the language LUA which hides a lot of the pain from you.
nathanmoon

RE:Programming Help

Post by nathanmoon »

TyRaNiD wrote:If you really want to do some stuff on the PSP then perhaps look into LUAPlayer which uses the language LUA which hides a lot of the pain from you.
i've tried looking for the tutorials but i end up getting the same things...they do not teach me the basics of programming...pls help!!
-NM23-
PosX100

Re: Programming Help

Post by PosX100 »

nathanmoon wrote:all i noe is that the psp relies on the Famous C Programming code..
pls HELP ASAP!!
Programming isn't for you , better find something else to waste your time...
nathanmoon

Post by nathanmoon »

PosX100 wrote:
nathanmoon wrote:all i noe is that the psp relies on the Famous C Programming code..
pls HELP ASAP!!
Programming isn't for you , better find something else to waste your time...
but i plan to become a computer programmer in the near future...i cant back off now..
-NM23-
J.F.

Post by J.F. »