Retrieve bits by USB

Discuss the development of new homebrew software, tools and libraries.

Moderators: cheriff, TyRaNiD

Post Reply
Zer01ne
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:15 am

Retrieve bits by USB

Post by Zer01ne »

Hy i have a question if possible to Retrieve a bits by USB ?
crazyc
Posts: 408
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2005 10:13 am

Post by crazyc »

I suspect that english is not your first language as your question doesn't make much sense. Try being more specific about what you want to do.
jojojoris
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 4:06 am

Re: Retrieve bits by USB

Post by jojojoris »

English is also not my first language.

This looks like it comes directly from a translator.
Zer01ne wrote:Hy i have a question if possible to Retrieve a bits by USB ?

You mean:
Is it possible to retrieve data through an USB connection?

answer:
Yes

Code: Select all

int main(){
     SetupCallbacks();
     makeNiceGame();
     sceKernelExitGame();
}
Zer01ne
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:15 am

Post by Zer01ne »

Ok thanks my second question.
If possible to retrieve the data send by PS3 controller by USB ?
It think the PS3 controller have independent processor so if this its correct if possible to connect the controller by USB, use the small metal conductor used on ChotoChot Camera for feed the controller and create driver for retrieve the data and use it on PSP ?
jojojoris
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 4:06 am

Post by jojojoris »

That's not possible. The psp acts as a client (USB terms) and the other device acts as a host. Most usb devices acts as a client like the psp.

Code: Select all

int main(){
     SetupCallbacks();
     makeNiceGame();
     sceKernelExitGame();
}
Zer01ne
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:15 am

Post by Zer01ne »

Ok thanks :(
Art
Posts: 642
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 8:01 am

Post by Art »

The kid that connected a PS2 Dual Shock to the PSP did a dodgy hack job
with wiring straight from the buttons of one device to the other,
in my opinion, ruining both devices in the process.
If not actually, then potentially.
Zer01ne
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:15 am

Post by Zer01ne »

Yes BUT a Hardware Modification is necessary
Post Reply