PROBLEM!
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
PROBLEM!
Ok you locked my other topic and it had nothing to do with my topic. Mine was the error in Win32 I cant do what they did in theres. So I still dont know what to do.
Your problem from the original thread:
Now, if you have a NEW problem as a result of that being solved, mainly it seems you do not have cygwin or the toolchain script installed so you can't update, then I suggest you FURTHER SEARCH to find the answer.
Here's a quick hint to save us all from more threads with horribly unhelpful titles:
http://wiki.pspdev.org/psp:programming_faq
That link will tell you how to install a 'proper' and up-to-date environment for pspdev. Yes, even for windows...
So I take a quick search to a thread I know had the same problem:When I try to compile the remote source. I get all these errors.
The response given to try was:When I try to compile /samples/controller/basic/main.c This is the o/p I get...
$ make
psp-gcc -I. -I/usr/local/pspdev/psp/sdk/include -02 -G0 -Wall -c -o main.o main.c
main.c: In function 'main':
main.c:69: error: 'SceCtrlData' undeclared (first use in this function)
main.c:69: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
main.c:69: error: for each fucntion it appeas in.)
main.c:69: error: parse error before 'pad'
main.c:75: error: 'PSP_CTRL_MODE_ANALOG' undeclared (first use in this funciton)
main.c:80: error: 'pad' undeclared (first use in this function)
main.c:86: error: 'PSP_CTRL_SQUARE' undeclared (first use in this function)
...
...
...
same err as line 86 for all the other first time uses of the corresponding PSP_CTRL_FUNC
...
...
...
make: *** [main.o] Error 1
To which the original poster replied:ah. the answer was to do the following:
svn co svn://svn.pspdev.org/psp/trunk/pspsdk
then in pspsdk dir,
./bootstrap
./configure
make
make install
updated the pspctrl header file.
Which means your problem has been solved. I then locked it so that any further conversation about that particular problem would take place in the already ongoing thread.got it to work! thank you!!!!
Now, if you have a NEW problem as a result of that being solved, mainly it seems you do not have cygwin or the toolchain script installed so you can't update, then I suggest you FURTHER SEARCH to find the answer.
Here's a quick hint to save us all from more threads with horribly unhelpful titles:
http://wiki.pspdev.org/psp:programming_faq
That link will tell you how to install a 'proper' and up-to-date environment for pspdev. Yes, even for windows...
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
Then you are left with the following options:
1) Install a unix of some sort and do your development there.
2) Wait for someone to compile an updated binary release of pspsdk.
3) Sit on your thumb and rotate.
The hard fact of the matter is that you're trying to ride the bleeding edge of pspdev but do not want to get your hands dirty. The pspsdk changes hourly as new updates and changes are made. It is far too early to be expecting a stable and completely usable package handed to you on a silver platter.
So, either get with the program or don't. The problem is currently you. We can't fix that.
1) Install a unix of some sort and do your development there.
2) Wait for someone to compile an updated binary release of pspsdk.
3) Sit on your thumb and rotate.
The hard fact of the matter is that you're trying to ride the bleeding edge of pspdev but do not want to get your hands dirty. The pspsdk changes hourly as new updates and changes are made. It is far too early to be expecting a stable and completely usable package handed to you on a silver platter.
So, either get with the program or don't. The problem is currently you. We can't fix that.
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
If you have slackware, then what is your problem? If you do not know what cygwin is, it is a *nix .... for lack of better terms, emulator. It allows you to do a lot of things the *nix way in windows.Mike/Pippin wrote:I have Slackware I have a thread about that. I am with the program. I dont know how to get it working on slackware and I dont see a thread about HOW TO install on slackware 10.1.
If you have slackware, then you have linux, so you should be able to use the instructions on http://wiki.pspdev.org/psp:programming_faq w/o any problems.
Lego of my Ago!
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
http://wiki.pspdev.org/psp:programming_faq
^^Read that, all of it.
You dont *need* SVN, if you get the tools from ooPo's site, but just read that and don't complain about how it talks about cygwin, if you read 10 words to the right, it says that linux can be used, as cygwin is a linux command-line emulator.
^^Read that, all of it.
You dont *need* SVN, if you get the tools from ooPo's site, but just read that and don't complain about how it talks about cygwin, if you read 10 words to the right, it says that linux can be used, as cygwin is a linux command-line emulator.
Lego of my Ago!
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
Is that in your startup file? (i.e. ~/.bash_profile or ~/.bashrc)PSP WIki wrote:When it is done, you will have to add the following lines to your startup configuration:
## PSPDEV PATH SETTINGS
export PSPDEV="/usr/local/pspdev"
export PSPSDK="$PSPDEV/psp/sdk"
export PATH="$PATH:$PSPDEV/bin:$PSPSDK/bin"
*edit*
I retract my statement, you do need subversion installed. ooPo needs to update the wiki saying that subverison is required.
Google around for subversion source that you can compile for slackware.
Lego of my Ago!
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
Code: Select all
echo $SHELL
Lego of my Ago!
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 8:10 am
Mike/Pippin, if locating and installing linux applications is not something you enjoy, I suggest installing Gentoo linux. A simple emerge subversion will automatically download, compile, and install subversion and everything it requires (same goes for any other app you desire, no more scouring the internet trying to find the latest tarball/rpm/deb/etc...). Now it doesnt look like you are too experianced with linux so I wouldnt attempt to install the 'real' Gentoo from scratch, instead you should look into vlos http://desktop.vidalinux.com/ which is a version of Gentoo which uses the anaconda (yeah yeah I know) installer to help automate the installation proccess.
When I tried the toolchain installer script it yelled at me about not having subversion too, I just opened up a terminal and typed emerge subversion and then reran the script. Simple :)
Just a friendly suggestion...
When I tried the toolchain installer script it yelled at me about not having subversion too, I just opened up a terminal and typed emerge subversion and then reran the script. Simple :)
Just a friendly suggestion...
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 8:10 am
Yeah many of the main distributions are going to a repository system like apt. Although these tend to use binary packages rather than source code.
For first time Gentoo'ers, I would suggest vlos, it is precompiled and installs via anaconda (just like fedora core) so there is no complicated setup, just a couple options to select and watch it go... (I use it on my parents PC because its a 333mhz and takes 5 days to install Gentoo from scratch on it...)
Although in my personal opinion I think every linux user should install Gentoo from scratch (the real way!) just for the experiance alone, it really helps you get a grasp on whats happening under the hood...even if you dont choose to use it as your distro of choice.
....Sorry for straying partially off topic...I have a tendency to do that
Anyway Mike if you are still looking for subversion I believe the download page is http://subversion.tigris.org/servlets/N ... temID=1202
For first time Gentoo'ers, I would suggest vlos, it is precompiled and installs via anaconda (just like fedora core) so there is no complicated setup, just a couple options to select and watch it go... (I use it on my parents PC because its a 333mhz and takes 5 days to install Gentoo from scratch on it...)
Although in my personal opinion I think every linux user should install Gentoo from scratch (the real way!) just for the experiance alone, it really helps you get a grasp on whats happening under the hood...even if you dont choose to use it as your distro of choice.
....Sorry for straying partially off topic...I have a tendency to do that
Anyway Mike if you are still looking for subversion I believe the download page is http://subversion.tigris.org/servlets/N ... temID=1202
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
Ok I am going to stick with Slackware. Well I have SVN installed psptoolchain was installed with no errors. My .bash_profile is right.When I try to make teh PSP REMOTE I get this error.
My .bash_profile looks like this:
The Makefile looks like this:
Code: Select all
make: psp-config: Command not found
Makefile:17: /lib/build.mak: No such file or directory
make: *** No rule to make target `/lib/build.mak'. Stop.
Code: Select all
export PSPDEV="/usr/local/pspdev"
export PSPSDK="$PSPDEV/psp/sdk"
export PATH="$PATH:$PSPDEV/bin:$PSPSDK/bin"
Code: Select all
TARGET = sircs
OBJS = main.o
INCDIR =
CFLAGS = -O2 -G0 -Wall
CXXFLAGS = $(CFLAGS) -fno-exceptions -fno-rtti
ASFLAGS = $(CFLAGS)
LIBDIR =
LIBS = -lpspsircs
LDFLAGS =
EXTRA_TARGETS = EBOOT.PBP
PSP_EBOOT_TITLE = Sircs Test v1.0
PSPSDK := $(shell psp-config --pspsdk-path)
include $(PSPSDK)/lib/build.mak
This is the most important part:
I'll assume you've installed pspsdk properly when you ran the toolchain script. It basically means you didn't set up your path correctly.
Try typing 'export' at the command line. It will spit out your current environment variables. You should see things like PSPDEV and PSPSDK are set, along with the PATH. If not, you may not be running bash, or using .bash_profile is wrong for your setup. On my slackware system, I just put it at the end of the /etc/profile file, or in the .profile file in my home directory.
Perhaps your linux friend can help you further. From the sounds of it, you're very close to being ready.
Code: Select all
make: psp-config: Command not found
Try typing 'export' at the command line. It will spit out your current environment variables. You should see things like PSPDEV and PSPSDK are set, along with the PATH. If not, you may not be running bash, or using .bash_profile is wrong for your setup. On my slackware system, I just put it at the end of the /etc/profile file, or in the .profile file in my home directory.
Perhaps your linux friend can help you further. From the sounds of it, you're very close to being ready.
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
Well my .bash_profile wasnt there so I had to make it.
Heres what it said when I typed export and hit enter.
Heres what it said when I typed export and hit enter.
Code: Select all
declare -x COLORTERM=""
declare -x CPLUS_INCLUDE_PATH="/usr/lib/qt/include:/usr/lib/qt/include"
declare -x DISPLAY=":0.0"
declare -x GDK_USE_XFT="1"
declare -x GS_LIB="/home/mike/.fonts"
declare -x GTK2_RC_FILES="/etc/gtk-2.0/gtkrc:/home/mike/.gtkrc-2.0:/home/mike/.k
de/share/config/gtkrc"
declare -x GTK_RC_FILES="/etc/gtk/gtkrc:/home/mike/.gtkrc:/home/mike/.kde/share/
config/gtkrc"
declare -x HOME="/home/mike"
declare -x HOSTNAME="cableone.net.cableone.net"
declare -x HUSHLOGIN="FALSE"
declare -x HZ="100"
declare -x INPUTRC="/etc/inputrc"
declare -x JAVA_HOME="/usr/lib/java"
declare -x KDEDIR="/opt/kde"
declare -x KDE_FULL_SESSION="true"
declare -x KDE_MULTIHEAD="false"
declare -x KONSOLE_DCOP="DCOPRef(konsole-26044,konsole)"
declare -x KONSOLE_DCOP_SESSION="DCOPRef(konsole-26044,session-1)"
declare -x LANG="en_US"
declare -x LC_COLLATE="C"
declare -x LESS="-M"
declare -x LESSOPEN="|lesspipe.sh %s"
declare -x LOGNAME="mike"
declare -x LS_COLORS="no=00:fi=00:di=01;34:ln=01;36:pi=40;33:so=01;35:bd=40;33;0
1:cd=40;33;01:or=40;31;01:ex=01;32:*.bat=01;32:*.BAT=01;32:*.btm=01;32:*.BTM=01;
32:*.cmd=01;32:*.CMD=01;32:*.com=01;32:*.COM=01;32:*.dll=01;32:*.DLL=01;32:*.exe
=01;32:*.EXE=01;32:*.arj=01;31:*.bz2=01;31:*.deb=01;31:*.gz=01;31:*.lzh=01;31:*.
rpm=01;31:*.tar=01;31:*.taz=01;31:*.tb2=01;31:*.tbz2=01;31:*.tbz=01;31:*.tgz=01;
31:*.tz2=01;31:*.z=01;31:*.Z=01;31:*.zip=01;31:*.ZIP=01;31:*.zoo=01;31:*.asf=01;
35:*.ASF=01;35:*.avi=01;35:*.AVI=01;35:*.bmp=01;35:*.BMP=01;35:*.flac=01;35:*.FL
AC=01;35:*.gif=01;35:*.GIF=01;35:*.jpg=01;35:*.JPG=01;35:*.jpeg=01;35:*.JPEG=01;
35:*.m2a=01;35:*.M2a=01;35:*.m2v=01;35:*.M2V=01;35:*.mov=01;35:*.MOV=01;35:*.mp3
=01;35:*.MP3=01;35:*.mpeg=01;35:*.MPEG=01;35:*.mpg=01;35:*.MPG=01;35:*.ogg=01;35
:*.OGG=01;35:*.ppm=01;35:*.rm=01;35:*.RM=01;35:*.tga=01;35:*.TGA=01;35:*.tif=01;
35:*.TIF=01;35:*.wav=01;35:*.WAV=01;35:*.wmv=01;35:*.WMV=01;35:*.xbm=01;35:*.xpm
=01;35:"
declare -x LS_OPTIONS=" --color=auto -F -b -T 0"
declare -x MAIL="/var/spool/mail/mike"
declare -x MANPATH="/usr/local/man:/usr/man:/usr/X11R6/man:/usr/lib/java/man:/us
r/lib/qt/doc/man:/usr/share/texmf/man"
declare -x MINICOM="-c on"
declare -x OLDPWD
declare -x PATH="/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/X11R6/bin:/usr/games:/opt/www/htdig/bin:/usr/lib/java/bin:/usr/lib/java/jre/bin:/opt/kde/bin:/usr/lib/qt/bin:/usr/share/texmf/bin:.:/usr/local/pspdev/bin:/usr/local/pspdev/psp/sdk/bin"
declare -x PS1="\\u@\\h:\\w\\\$ "
declare -x PS2="> "
declare -x PSPDEV="/usr/local/pspdev"
declare -x PSPSDK="/usr/local/pspdev/psp/sdk"
declare -x PWD="/home/mike"
declare -x QTDIR="/usr/lib/qt"
declare -x SESSION_MANAGER="local/cableone:/tmp/.ICE-unix/4508"
declare -x SHELL="/bin/bash"
declare -x SHLVL="5"
declare -x T1LIB_CONFIG="/usr/share/t1lib/t1lib.config"
declare -x TERM="xterm"
declare -x USER="mike"
declare -x WINDOWID="33554437"
declare -x WINDOW_MANAGER="metacity"
declare -x XAUTHORITY="/home/mike/.Xauthority"
declare -x XCURSOR_SIZE=""
declare -x XCURSOR_THEME="default"
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 8:10 am
First remember if you change exports in your files you may need to restart certain applications for these to take effect.
What I do is not set those exports in any specific pre loaded file, instead make a .sh script that I can run via the same terminal I compile in, that sets them per session. This is much easier for me, as I dont use make (I hate it with a passion) and simply call the compiler directly through a .sh script. So adding a couple enviroment variables to the begining of the script is very easy, and portable.
From the looks of your export output, the export PATH="$PATH:$PSPDEV/bin:$PSPSDK/bin" value was exported (in the PATH variable)
Take a look in /usr/local/pspdev/bin/ and see if you have all of the toolchain binaries.
If not, run the toolchain script again and pay attention (or log it) to see if there were any failures or problems along the way. Just running it and walking away until its done doesnt always cut it, there could be errors or issues part way through, stuff you cant always see from the tail end of the output.
What I do is not set those exports in any specific pre loaded file, instead make a .sh script that I can run via the same terminal I compile in, that sets them per session. This is much easier for me, as I dont use make (I hate it with a passion) and simply call the compiler directly through a .sh script. So adding a couple enviroment variables to the begining of the script is very easy, and portable.
From the looks of your export output, the export PATH="$PATH:$PSPDEV/bin:$PSPSDK/bin" value was exported (in the PATH variable)
Take a look in /usr/local/pspdev/bin/ and see if you have all of the toolchain binaries.
Code: Select all
bash-2.05b$ cd /usr/local/pspdev/bin/
bash-2.05b$ ls
bin2c psp-addr2line psp-config psp-gccbug psp-objdump psp-strip
bin2o psp-ar psp-cpp psp-gcov psp-ranlib unpack-pbp
bin2s psp-as psp-g++ psp-ld psp-readelf
mksfo psp-c++ psp-gcc psp-nm psp-size
pack-pbp psp-c++filt psp-gcc-4.0.0 psp-objcopy psp-strings
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:23 am
To get it to work. You need Subversion and The Apache thing.
Download The Apache thing first and install with installpkg:
Download from:
http://www2.linuxpackages.net/packages/ ... 6-1jac.tgz
Then Download Subversion from here:
http://www.software-mirror.com/linuxpac ... 6-1jac.tgz
Install with Installpkg again.
Then Install Toolchain add that to your Bash_profile if you dotn have one make one.
Then restart and it will work.
Download The Apache thing first and install with installpkg:
Download from:
http://www2.linuxpackages.net/packages/ ... 6-1jac.tgz
Then Download Subversion from here:
http://www.software-mirror.com/linuxpac ... 6-1jac.tgz
Install with Installpkg again.
Then Install Toolchain add that to your Bash_profile if you dotn have one make one.
Then restart and it will work.