Bug in sceAudiocodec.S

Discuss the development of new homebrew software, tools and libraries.

Moderators: cheriff, TyRaNiD

Post Reply
Insert_witty_name
Posts: 376
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 11:31 pm

Bug in sceAudiocodec.S

Post by Insert_witty_name »

IMPORT_FUNC "sceAudiocodec",0x9D3F790C,sceAudiocodeCheckNeedMem
Should be:
IMPORT_FUNC "sceAudiocodec",0x9D3F790C,sceAudiocodecCheckNeedMem
gbj1
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 6:39 pm

Post by gbj1 »

still available in the latest svn revision?
Insert_witty_name
Posts: 376
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 11:31 pm

Post by Insert_witty_name »

The svn is currently down so I'm unable to check, but as of my last svn update (yesterday), this bug still existed.
cooleyes
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 3:30 pm

Post by cooleyes »

Insert_witty_name wrote:The svn is currently down so I'm unable to check, but as of my last svn update (yesterday), this bug still existed.
hi
do you know how to use those functions in sceAudioCodec lib?
Insert_witty_name
Posts: 376
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 11:31 pm

Post by Insert_witty_name »

Only for atrac3, I've been unable to get any other format to work.
cooleyes
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 3:30 pm

Post by cooleyes »

Insert_witty_name wrote:Only for atrac3, I've been unable to get any other format to work.
the code like this?

Code: Select all

AT3_Codec_Buffer[AT3_CURRENT_BUFFER] = (int) (File_Mem + AT3_Datas_Start);
			AT3_Codec_Buffer[AT3_TEMPORARY_BUFFER] = (int) AT3_Mix_Buffer;
			AT3_Codec_Buffer[10] = 4;
			AT3_Codec_Buffer[44] = 2;
			AT3_Codec_Buffer[AT3_INITIAL_BUFFER] = (int) File_Mem;
			AT3_Codec_Buffer[AT3_LENGTH_BUFFER] = File_Length;
		
			if&#40;sceAudiocodecCheckNeedMem&#40;AT3_Codec_Buffer, AT3_TYPE_ATRAC3&#41; < 0&#41; return&#40;0&#41;;
			if&#40;sceAudiocodecGetEDRAM&#40;AT3_Codec_Buffer, AT3_TYPE_ATRAC3&#41; < 0&#41; return&#40;0&#41;;
			if&#40;sceAudiocodecInit&#40;AT3_Codec_Buffer, AT3_TYPE_ATRAC3&#41; < 0&#41; return&#40;0&#41;;
those Written by hitchhikr/Neural.
Insert_witty_name
Posts: 376
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 11:31 pm

Post by Insert_witty_name »

Heavily based on that, yes.
cooleyes
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 3:30 pm

Post by cooleyes »

do you have a full typedef of Struct "AT3_Codec_Buffer“?
Insert_witty_name
Posts: 376
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 11:31 pm

Post by Insert_witty_name »

It's not a typedef or a struct:

Code: Select all

unsigned long AT3_Codec_Buffer&#91;65&#93; __attribute__&#40;&#40;aligned&#40;64&#41;&#41;&#41;;
I'm unsure where this is going...
hlide
Posts: 739
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 2:31 am

Post by hlide »

Insert_witty_name wrote:It's not a typedef or a struct:

Code: Select all

unsigned long AT3_Codec_Buffer&#91;65&#93; __attribute__&#40;&#40;aligned&#40;64&#41;&#41;&#41;;
I'm unsure where this is going...
well this is a (global ?) variable which declares an array of unsigned long at a cache-line boundary.
Insert_witty_name
Posts: 376
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 11:31 pm

Post by Insert_witty_name »

I meant I was unsure where this thread topic was going ;)
hlide
Posts: 739
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 2:31 am

Post by hlide »

Insert_witty_name wrote:I meant I was unsure where this thread topic was going ;)
;p
Post Reply