Corrupted Data in XMB

Discuss the development of new homebrew software, tools and libraries.

Moderators: cheriff, TyRaNiD

Post Reply
ITDemo
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:08 am

Corrupted Data in XMB

Post by ITDemo »

Hey guys! I am just going to tell you straight away!

Ok so here is my problem. When I compile my app it gives me no errors or warnings. And I am pretty sure that my code is correct ;-)
Except when I go to run it on my PSP it says "Corrupted Data".
So it should be my Makefile, my PSP or my pspsdk, right?
Well I tried it on two PSPs one has 5.00M33-3 and the other has 4.01M33-2

So here is my Makefile and if you want my main.c I will give it to you.

Code: Select all

TARGET = converter
OBJS = main.o graphics.o framebuffer.o mp3player.o

CFLAGS = -O2 -G0 -Wall
CXXFLAGS = $(CFLAGS) -fno-exceptions -fno-rtti
ASFLAGS = $(CFLAGS)

LIBDIR =
LIBS = -lpspgu -lpng -lz -lm -lpspgum -lm -lmad -lpspaudiolib -lpspaudio -lpsppower
LDFLAGS =

EXTRA_TARGETS = EBOOT.PBP
PSP_EBOOT_TITLE = PSP Unit Converter

PSPSDK=$(shell psp-config --pspsdk-path)
BUILD_PRX = 1 
PSP_FW_VERSION = 371 
include $(PSPSDK)/lib/build.mak 
The main reason I am showing you this is because I am not good with Makefiles. :-P

Yeah... so... Thanks in advanced!
ITDemo
Dariusc123456
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 12:46 am

Post by Dariusc123456 »

You might have an out-of-date sdk.

Change 371 to 500.

And in your code, make sure its like this.

Code: Select all

PSP_MODULE_INFO("name",0,1,1)
for user-mode, and how it should be setup.
hibbyware
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 10:29 am

Post by hibbyware »

When you compile are you typing "make" or "make kxploit"

Just compile by typing "make"

If your already doing that then I'm not sure what the problem is,
ITDemo
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:08 am

Post by ITDemo »

Thanks for the replys guys!

Ok so to start answering the questions!

Yes i have the lastest sdk.
I changed 371 to 500
And in my code i do have

Code: Select all

PSP_MODULE_INFO("name",0,1,1)
And yes I do type make not make kxploit.

Ahhhh there we go.

Nope it still does not work :(

So should i post my main.c
It is +500 lines...

Thanks!
Dariusc123456
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 12:46 am

Post by Dariusc123456 »

type "make clean" then type "make".

Make sure you have included pspsdk.h
Dariusc123456
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 12:46 am

Post by Dariusc123456 »

Ok, just to verify, on that eboot in notepad. What are the first 4 letters?
ITDemo
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:08 am

Post by ITDemo »

Okay well I did everything everyone said and then i realised that it was acctually my USB ports :-P
So I have it working again and thanks everyone for helping me!
Post Reply