"psp-gcc: Command not found" psplink

Discuss the development of new homebrew software, tools and libraries.

Moderators: cheriff, TyRaNiD

Post Reply
bubugian
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 7:20 am

"psp-gcc: Command not found" psplink

Post by bubugian »

Hi all,
I'm trying to install psplink and I have some errors:
[code]
xxx@yyy-u:~/prj/psp/psplink$ sudo make release
[sudo] password for xxx:
make -C libpsplink all
make[1]: psp-config: Command not found
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/actarus/prj/psp/psplink/libpsplink'
psp-gcc -Os -G0 -Wall -fno-builtin-printf -I/include -DF_psplink_0000 psplink.S -c -o psplink_0000.o
make[1]: psp-gcc: Command not found
make[1]: *** [psplink_0000.o] Error 127
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/actarus/prj/psp/psplink/libpsplink'
make: *** [all] Error 2
xxx@yyy-u:~/prj/psp/psplink$
[/code]

psp-config and psp-gcc are not found but they're in the path..
[code]
xxx@yyy-u:~/prj/psp/psplink$ psp-config
Usage: psp-config [opts]
Options:
-p, --pspsdk-path : Print the base directory of PSPSDK
-d, --pspdev-path : Print the base install directory
-P, --psp-prefix : Print the prefix of PSP-hosted software
xxx@yyy-u:~/prj/psp/psplink$


xxx@yyy-u:~/prj/psp/psplink$ psp-gcc
psp-gcc: no input files

[/code]

What's happening ?
I have already install:
[code]
sudo aptitude install build-essential autoconf automake bison flex libncurses5-dev libreadline-dev libusb-dev texinfo subversion libgmp3-dev libmpfr-dev libsdl1.2-dev
[/code]

I'm using ubuntu 9.04.

Thanks!
svxs
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 10:03 am

Post by svxs »

User xxx's PATH variable may be set up, but root's isn't.

When you use sudo, PATH is not inherited.
bubugian
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 7:20 am

Post by bubugian »

'echo $PATH' give same output of 'sudo echo $PATH' so, I was believing that paths are same.

In effect, trying with 'sudo su' and updating PATH, all it's OK.
Many thanks!
Mon Ouïe
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 10:22 pm

Post by Mon Ouïe »

It has the same output simply because $PATH is parsed by your shell, and it won't use the root variable if you're not already root.
Post Reply