I am trying to load the RCO graphic from topmenu_plugin.rco that displays the globe icon, like the one seen when signing in to PlayStation Network.
I don't quite understand the params entirely of vlfGuiAddShadowedPictureResource() and was wondering if anyone could help.
I searched in the "dcv6 graphics" topic and found that moonlight mentioned that it is easier to use vlfGuiAddShadowedPictureResource() instead of vlfGuiLoadResources().
Need help with VLF
-
- Posts: 37
- Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 5:53 am
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 5:09 am
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 5:09 am
Figured it out after spending alot of time on it:
first thing I did was open the .rcos using RCO editor. Got the information of the names of the icon graphics and loaded them from there.
Problem was, that it wouldn't load on 5.50GEN-D2, so I tried my program on 3.40OE(phat) and the icon actually appeared.
Is there a reason why the icon doesn't appear on 5.xx fw?
also this is how i did it:
first thing I did was open the .rcos using RCO editor. Got the information of the names of the icon graphics and loaded them from there.
Problem was, that it wouldn't load on 5.50GEN-D2, so I tried my program on 3.40OE(phat) and the icon actually appeared.
Is there a reason why the icon doesn't appear on 5.xx fw?
also this is how i did it:
Code: Select all
//Load RCO icon
VlfShadowedPicture rcoIcon = vlfGuiAddShadowedPictureResource("flash0:/vsh/resource/topmenu_plugin.rco", "tex_cnf_network",
"tex_sdw_cnf_network", 0, 0, 0, 0, 1);